Internship Diary #13 – Beverly Ingal

PROFILE:

Name:  Marie Beverly M. Ingal

Course: DPCA / Batch 51

Branch: Pasig – Saturday Class

Internship Venue: The Buffet International Cuisine

“The overall experience has left me excited for my career. The internship has given me more skills I can offer which is very valuable for me as a culinary student.”  says Ms. Ingal from Batch 51.

The internship has not only taught her career skills but also a way of life. She felt so inspired to pursue a career in the Culinary Industry.

Excerpts from her Journal:

“I was exposed to doing on the spot cooking during their functions and events, ideas on how to compose good food presentation; I learned some new techniques, ideas and develop my knife skills.”

I know that the experience, skills and knowledge that I gained are going to be more valuable to me in the future than I can even comprehend right now. I feel that every day I was able to learn something new which will be a big help once I get my career rolling.

It has been a life shaping experience working in the Professional kitchen.

Scan Jan 29, 2014, 9_45 AM-page1 Scan Jan 29, 2014, 9_45 AM-page2 Scan Jan 29, 2014, 9_45 AM-page3 Scan Jan 29, 2014, 9_45 AM-page4 Scan Jan 29, 2014, 9_45 AM-page5 Scan Jan 29, 2014, 9_45 AM-page6 Scan Jan 29, 2014, 9_45 AM-page7 Scan Jan 29, 2014, 9_45 AM-page8

Leave a Reply

